CBS Seminar

Bruno Averbeck (NIH)
Tue 19 Sep noon - Northwest Building, Room 243

Phylogenetic and individual variability of neural circuits underlying swimming behaviors in sea slugs

Paul Katz (UMASS - Amherst)
Tue 26 Sep noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Professor

Identifying the Algorithms for Calculating Spatial Maps

Lisa Giocomo (Stanford University)
Tue 3 Oct noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Assistant Professor

Synthesizing perception of 3-D motion from 2-D sense input – lessons from the electrosensory system

Leonard Maler (University of Ottawa)
Tue 10 Oct noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Professor

Bidirectional interactions between the brain and implantable computers

Eberhard Fetz (University of Washington)
Tue 17 Oct noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Professor

Making, breaking and linking memories

Sheena Josselyn (University of Toronto)
Tue 24 Oct noon - Northwest Building, Room 243

CBS Seminar

Linda Wilbrecht (UC Berkeley)
Tue 7 Nov noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Associate Professor

CBS Seminar

Jing Wang (UCSD)
Tue 14 Nov noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Professor

CBS Seminar

Richard Born (HMS, Dept. of Neurobiology)
Tue 21 Nov noon - Northwest Building, Room 243

Rethinking Reward: Dopamine Signals in Learning and Motivation

Joshua Berke (UCSF)
Tue 28 Nov noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Professor

Tests of two key predictions of the hypothesis that dopamine transients serve as a cached-value error-signaling system for learning

Geoffrey Schoenbaum
Tue 5 Dec noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Senior Investigator, NIH

CBS Seminar

Dmitriy Aronov (Columbia University Medical Center)
Sun 10 Dec noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Assistant Professor

CBS Seminar

Danielle Bassett (UPENN)
Tue 12 Dec noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Associate Professor

Developmental origin of neural circuits in Drosophila

Christopher Doe (University of Oregon)
Tue 6 Feb noon - Northwest Building
Professor

CBS Seminar

Lauren Atlas (NIH)
Tue 27 Feb noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Chief, Section on Affective Neuroscience and Pain

CBS Seminar

Asif Ghazanfar (Princeton University)
Tue 6 Mar noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Professor

CBS Seminar

Daniela Schiller (Mount Sinai School of Medicine)
Tue 20 Mar noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Associate Professor

CBS Seminar

Gaby Maimon (Rockefeller)
Tue 27 Mar noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Associate Professor

CBS Seminar

Javier Medina (Baylor College of Medicine)
Tue 3 Apr noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Assistant Professor

CBS Seminar

Dora Angelaki (Baylor College of Medicine)
Tue 17 Apr noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Professor

CBS Seminar

Wolfgang Maass (Graz University of Techonology)
Tue 24 Apr noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Professor

CBS Seminar

Kate Jeffery (University College London)
Tue 1 May noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Professor

CBS Seminar

John Assad (HMS, Dept. of Neurobiology)
Tue 8 May noon - Northwest Building, Room 243