Neurolunch

Neurolunch

Sarah Hope Lincoln (McLean/HMS)
Wed 13 Sep 1:00pm - Northwest Building, Room 243
Post-doctoral Fellow
Neurolunch

Neurolunch

Xicotencatl Gracida Canales (Zhang and Calarco Labs)
Wed 20 Sep 1:00pm - Northwest Building, Room 243
Research Associate
Thursday Seminar Series

Saving the Synapse: developmental critical periods and Alzheimer’s disease

Carla Shatz (Stanford University)
Thu 21 Sep noon - Northwest Building, Room B-103
Professor
CBS Seminar

Phylogenetic and individual variability of neural circuits underlying swimming behaviors in sea slugs

Paul Katz (UMASS - Amherst)
Tue 26 Sep noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Professor
Neurolunch

Neurolunch

Daniel McNamee (University of Cambridge)
Wed 27 Sep 1:00pm - Northwest Building, Room 243
Wellcome Fellow, Postdoctoral Fellow
CBS Seminar

Identifying the Algorithms for Calculating Spatial Maps

Lisa Giocomo (Stanford University)
Tue 3 Oct noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Assistant Professor
Neurolunch

Neurolunch

Samouil Farhi
Wed 4 Oct 1:00pm - Northwest Building, Room 243
PhD Candidate, Cohen Lab
CBS Seminar

Synthesizing perception of 3-D motion from 2-D sense input – lessons from the electrosensory system

Leonard Maler (University of Ottawa)
Tue 10 Oct noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Professor
Neurolunch

Neural mechanism of depression and social hierarchy

Hailan Hu (Zhejiang University School of Medicine)
Wed 11 Oct 1:00pm - Northwest Building, Room 243
Professor
CBS Seminar

Bidirectional interactions between the brain and implantable computers

Eberhard Fetz (University of Washington)
Tue 17 Oct noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Professor
CBS Seminar

Making, breaking and linking memories

Sheena Josselyn (University of Toronto)
Tue 24 Oct noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Neurolunch

Neurolunch

Ronald Hoy (Cornell University)
Wed 25 Oct 1:00pm - Northwest Building, Room 243
Professor
Neurolunch

Neurolunch

Yuichi Makino
Wed 1 Nov 1:00pm - Northwest Building, Room 243
Post-doctoral Fellow, Hensch Lab
CBS Seminar

CBS Seminar

Linda Wilbrecht (UC Berkeley)
Tue 7 Nov noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Associate Professor
Neurolunch

Neurolunch

Stephen Thornquist
Wed 8 Nov 1:00pm - Northwest Building, Room 243
PhD Candidate, Crickmore Lab
CBS Seminar

CBS Seminar

Jing Wang (UCSD)
Tue 14 Nov noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Professor
Neurolunch

Map-CNN: A Convolutional Neural Network with Map-like Organizations

Chen-Ping Yu
Wed 15 Nov 1:00pm - Northwest Building, Room 243
Recent Post-doctoral Fellow, Konkle Lab
Founder and CEO of Phiar Technologies
CBS Seminar

CBS Seminar

Richard Born (HMS, Dept. of Neurobiology)
Tue 21 Nov noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Neurolunch

Neurolunch

Iris Odstrcil
Wed 29 Nov 1:00pm - Northwest Building, Room 243
PhD Candidate, Engert Lab
CBS Seminar

Tests of two key predictions of the hypothesis that dopamine transients serve as a cached-value error-signaling system for learning

Geoffrey Schoenbaum
Tue 5 Dec noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Senior Investigator, NIH
Neurolunch

A brain wide circuit model of heat evoked swimming behavior in larval zebrafish

Martin Haesemeyer
Wed 6 Dec 1:00pm - Northwest Building, Room 243
Post-doctoral Fellow, Engert & Schier Lab
CBS Seminar

CBS Seminar

Dmitriy Aronov (Columbia University Medical Center)
Sun 10 Dec noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Assistant Professor
CBS Seminar

CBS Seminar

Danielle Bassett (UPENN)
Tue 12 Dec noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Associate Professor
Neurolunch

Neurolunch

Cengiz Pehlevan (Simons Foundation)
Wed 13 Dec 1:00pm - Northwest Building, Room 243
Research Scientist
CBS Seminar

CBS Seminar

Christopher Doe (University of Oregon)
Tue 6 Feb noon - Northwest Building
Professor
CBS Seminar

CBS Seminar

Lauren Atlas (NIH)
Tue 27 Feb noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Chief, Section on Affective Neuroscience and Pain
CBS Seminar

CBS Seminar

Asif Ghazanfar (Princeton University)
Tue 6 Mar noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Professor
Neurolunch

Neurolunch

John Dowling (Harvard University)
Wed 7 Mar noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Professor
CBS Seminar

CBS Seminar

Daniela Schiller (Mount Sinai School of Medicine)
Tue 20 Mar noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Associate Professor
Thursday Seminar Series

Thursday Seminar Series

Gordon Fishell (NYU)
Thu 22 Mar noon - Northwest Building, Room B-103
Professor
CBS Seminar

CBS Seminar

Gaby Maimon (Rockefeller)
Tue 27 Mar noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Associate Professor
CBS Seminar

CBS Seminar

Javier Medina (Baylor College of Medicine)
Tue 3 Apr noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Assistant Professor
CBS Seminar

CBS Seminar

Dora Angelaki (Baylor College of Medicine)
Tue 17 Apr noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Professor
CBS Seminar

CBS Seminar

Wolfgang Maass (Graz University of Techonology)
Tue 24 Apr noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Professor
CBS Seminar

CBS Seminar

Kate Jeffery (University College London)
Tue 1 May noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Professor
CBS Seminar

CBS Seminar

John Assad (HMS, Dept. of Neurobiology)
Tue 8 May noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Neurolunch

Neurolunch

Roger Pocock (Monash University)
Wed 20 Jun 1:00pm - Northwest Building, Room 243
Associate Professor