CBS Seminar

High-level visual specialization in the brain: linking single neurons to fMRI networks

David Leopold (NIMH)
Tue 28 Mar noon - Northwest 243
Neurolunch

Motor skill learning and execution in a distributed brain network

Steffen Wolff (Ölveczky Lab, Harvard University)
Wed 29 Mar 1:00pm - Northwest 243/ Lunch at 12:45pm
Postdoctoral Fellow
Computational Neuroscience Seminar

Manifold learning for place cells, grid cells, and other neural systems

Sam Lewallen (Princeton Neuroscience Institute)
Thu 30 Mar 11:00am - Northwest Building 243
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Computational Neuroscience Seminar

Feature to prototype transition in neural networks

Dmitry Krotov (Institute for Advanced Study in Princeton)
Fri 31 Mar 10:30am - Northwest Building Room 425
Post-doctoral Fellow
CBS Seminar

Making, Breaking and Linking Memories

Sheena Josselyn (University of Toronto)
Tue 4 Apr noon - Northwest 243
Neurolunch

Optimal degrees of synaptic connectivity

Ashok Litwin-Kumar (Columbia University)
Wed 5 Apr 1:00pm - Northwest Building 243
CBS Seminar

CBS Seminar

Lucia Jacobs (UC Berkeley)
Tue 11 Apr noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
CBS Seminar

CBS Seminar

Jacqueline Gottlieb (Columbia University)
Tue 18 Apr noon - Northwest 243
Neurolunch

Neurolunch

Misha Ahrens (Howard Hughes Medical Institute [HHMI])
Wed 19 Apr 1:00pm - Northwest Building Room 243
CBS Seminar

CBS Seminar

Thomas Clandinin (Stanford University)
Tue 25 Apr noon - Northwest 243
Neurolunch

Active mechanisms of vibration encoding and frequency filtering in central mechanosensory neurons

Rachel I. Wilson (Harvard Medical School)
Wed 26 Apr 1:00pm - Northwest 243/ Lunch at 12:45pm
Martin Family Professor of Basic Research in the Field of Neurobiology
CBS Seminar

CBS Seminar

Ilana Witten (Princeton University)
Tue 2 May noon - Northwest 243
Neurolunch

Single-trial dynamics of neural activity in parietal cortex during decision-making

Jonathan Pillow (Princeton)
Wed 3 May 1:00pm - Northwest 243
Thursday Seminar Series

Thursday Seminar Series

Margaret Livingstone, PhD (HMS)
Thu 4 May noon - Northwest B103
CBS Seminar

CBS Seminar

Jing Wang (UCSD)
Tue 9 May noon - Northwest 243
Special Seminar

TBD

Nicolas Brunel (University of Chicago)
Wed 10 May 1:00pm - Northwest 243
Thursday Seminar Series

Thursday Seminar Series

Iain Couzin (MPI Ornitholoy and U of Konstanz)
Thu 11 May noon - Northwest B103
Neurolunch

Neurolunch

James Fitzgerald
Wed 17 May 1:00pm - Northwest Building, Room 243
CBS Seminar

CBS Seminar

Daphne Bavalier (University of Geneva)
Tue 23 May noon - Northwest Building, Room 243
Special Seminar

Light on an ancestral sensory interface linking cerebrospinal fluid to motor circuits in vertebrates

Claire Wyart (ICM/Paris)
Fri 26 May 11:30am - Northwest 243